RSS

Sleigh Bells

18 May

Tonight there is a gig I am not going to. I am very, very disappointed. The excuses are not good enough. Sleigh Bells are about to rock your world and you need to go buy their album.

The singer is very attractive and has a nice style to herself. They aren’t as crazy as Crystal Castles but the music is loud and massive enough that it could go down at the gig like a Crystal Castles gig. The reason I compare them to Crystal Castles is that they are an American duo with a music dude and a female vocalist, but musically they only bare minor semblance in the treatment of their samples.

Highlights:

A/B Machines

Rill Rill (or Ring Ring on the EP)

Crown on the Ground

 
7 Comments

Posted by on May 18, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

7 responses to “Sleigh Bells

  1. videos divertidos

    November 2, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Generally I do not post on blogs, but I would like to say that this post really forced me to do so! really nice post

     
  2. watch movies online

    October 16, 2010 at 5:07 am

    Awesome web site, I hadn’t noticed crumblelondon.wordpress.com earlier during my searches!
    Continue the excellent work!

     
  3. Henrietta Waddell

    June 1, 2010 at 11:35 am

    crumblelondon.wordpress.com’s done it once more. Superb article!

     
  4. Ronny Heller

    May 30, 2010 at 10:27 am

    Hah am I literally the only comment to your incredible read.

     
  5. Liaixunaw

    May 30, 2010 at 2:59 am

    Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

     
  6. Caleb Austin

    May 30, 2010 at 2:21 am

    You’ve done it once again. Incredible article!

     
  7. Sandra Byrne

    May 29, 2010 at 12:21 am

    If I had a buck for each time I came to crumblelondon.wordpress.com… Incredible read.

     

Leave a Reply

 
