RSS

Lots of stuff

15 Apr

I would just like to congratulate myself on getting a bargain denim jacket and very good leather belt from the East End Thrift Store down between Whitechapel and Mile End off the Mile End road. It’s a real un-mined glory of vintage shops because it is out of the way so you can actually get decent gear in the right sizes and reasonably priced!

Enough about clothes anyway, here is some music.

Jamaica are signed to Kitsune and I missed them a couple Sundays ago (probably for the best having broken my arm a few weeks ago) at Heaven when they were there with a stack of other amazing acts. Jamaica (used to be known as Poney Poney) are having their album lovingly produced by Xavier de Rosnay from Justice (lucky gits, that is basically a ticket to stardom right there!) and so you just know it is going to be the absolute nuts! Here is the video for I Think I Like U2:

That band are very much on the new side, but an old favourite of crumble and I am sure yourselves have a new album out. Yes, the long awaited new LCD Soundsystem album will soon be released. There may be something like a single available on Record Store Day so check that out this Friday. However, LCD have kindly released the album for our listening pleasure onto the web, much like MGMT did very recently with Congratulations shortly before it’s release and after it was leaked to the internet anyway! However, MGMT failed by doing that if you ask me because it only let me listen to it before deciding not to go and buy it (a very average album in my opinion – trying to be a bit more intelligent when they very much aren’t). James Murphy is far too shrewd to make the same mistake. This Is Happening is contrarily a very good album with a few rather dull tracks (I do not like Drunk Girls but know it goes down well live) that detract from something I am sure I will be listening to for a long time to come.

You can go and listen to the album in it’s entirety on the LCD Soundsystem website. Go, do, now.

—-Addendum—-

I just want to add this link before the band become old news.
EGYPTIAN HIP HOP // Wild Human ChildbyTheArtOf…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
